How do I deactivate a user (author or reviewer)?

You can deactivate a user if you have permissions to do so. See User roles and access options for more information.

NOTE:  An equal role cannot deactivate another equal role (e.g. an Administrator cannot deactivate another Administrator, nor an Author deactivate another Author. Contact an Administrator, your Account Manager, Site Administrator, or dominKnow support for assistance.

To deactivate a user:

  1. Click the Application Menu.
  2. Click Users.
  3. Click List.
  4. The User Management window opens. From the List Users or List Pending Invites Actions area, select the user from the list. You can use the Advanced Filters to see only certain roles or statuses.
  5. Click the Deactivate button.
  6. Close the User Management window when you’re done.

Feedback and Knowledge Base